School Information

Linn Exline

Superintendent

Linn Exline

Email Linn Exline at

Linn.Exline@usd305.com

Dr. Curtis Stevens

Principal

Mr. Stevens

Email Dr. Stevens at

Curtis.Stevens@usd305.com

Ms. Julie Falcon

Assistant Principal

Ms. Julie Falcon

Email Ms. Falcon at

Julie.Falcon@usd305.com

Mr. Scott Chrisman

Assistant Principal

Chrisman

Email Mr. Chrisman at

Scott.Chrisman@usd305.com

Mrs. Chris Green

MTSS Specialist: Certified Counselor and Administrator

  Chris Green

Email Mrs. Green at

Chris.Green@usd305.com

 

Mr. Ken Stonebraker

Athletic Director

Stonebraker

Email Mr. Stonebraker at

Ken.Stonebraker@usd305.com


Salina South High School Mission Statement

The mission of the Salina Public Schools is to ensure that all students learn the skill necessary to participate successfully in the communities in which they live. Completion of this mission is a responsibility of the student, community, teachers, and staff in a cooperative partnership.


A South High graduate will...

  1. Think creatively and solve problems independently and in groups.
  2. Respect self, others, and the environment.
  3. Communicate effectively.
  4. Participate in life long learning.
  5. Participate productively and responsibly in a rapidly changing society.

South High Quick Facts

Grade Range 9-12
Student Population 1130
Certified Staff 90
KHSSAA Classification 5A
League AVCTL - Division 1
School Mascot Cougar
School Colors Green & Gold
Daily Attendance Rate 95%
Graduation Rate 90%